SF SaaS Flags
AI Video Tools · Risk Score 100 · Severe

Seedance 2.5 Pricing & Billing History

Try Seedance 2.5 with free credits. Create cinematic AI videos up to 30 seconds.

What Seedance 2.5 costs, how it compares to similar AI Video Tools tools on price positioning, and every documented billing complaint that's shaped its reputation.

Current pricing

Seedance 2.5 sits in a genuinely competitive space — AI video generation has improved fast and there's real technology underneath this product. But the commercial layer wrapped around that technology is a mess. The Artlist partnership alone, where customers paid $500 for year-long access and got roughly a week of functionality, is the kind of trust-destroying event that should give any prospective buyer serious pause. That's not a glitch. That's a fundamental failure to deliver a sold product, and CineD had the receipts.

The billing and cancellation complaints compound things considerably. When multiple independent platforms document users getting charged after confirmed cancellations, and when the fix requires a credit card dispute rather than a support ticket, you're looking at either genuinely broken infrastructure or a dark pattern — and neither answer is acceptable. Toss in the copyright exposure flagged by Deadline around the underlying Chinese AI model's training data, and commercial users in particular are carrying legal risk they almost certainly haven't priced in.

There's a version of Seedance 2.5 that could be a solid prosumer tool. Short clips under eight seconds do appear to generate reasonably well, and the API is functional once you get through the 13-step setup. But right now, the product's marketing outpaces its delivery by a wide margin, its billing infrastructure isn't reliable, and its reseller fragmentation means there's no consistent support experience to fall back on. Approach with a prepaid card, document everything, and assume the 30-second cinematic output advertised on the homepage isn't what you're actually getting without a top-tier subscription.

Pricing details are drawn from our editorial research and may change — always confirm current rates on seedance2video.io/seedance-2-5 before buying.

How Seedance 2.5 is priced relative to similar tools

This isn't a feature-by-feature price comparison — it's a positioning check against other AI Video Tools tools we track, based on documented complaint volume and risk profile.

ProductRisk ScoreBilling complaintsPositioning note
Seedance 2.5 (this product) 100 · Severe 2 —
Kling AI 13 · Clean Record See pricing → Lower overall risk profile — worth a look if pricing transparency matters to you
Full comparison →
Synthesia 24 · Mixed Signals See pricing → Lower overall risk profile — worth a look if pricing transparency matters to you
Full comparison →
Luma Dream Machine 26 · Mixed Signals See pricing → Lower overall risk profile — worth a look if pricing transparency matters to you
Full comparison →

Documented pricing changes & billing history

Feb 11, 2026 HIGH

Subscriptions Continue Billing After Cancellation Requests Through Help Chat

Multiple Consumer Affairs and SiteJabber complaints from 2025 and early 2026 describe users submitting cancellation requests via Seedance's in-app chat, receiving a confirmation message, and then being charged again the following billing cycle. In at least several documented cases, users were charged for two to three additional months before the billing stopped. The company's apparent policy of only processing cancellations through a specific account dashboard page — not through chat — is not disclosed at the point of cancellation.

Jul 15, 2026 HIGH

Free Credit Tier Disappears After Signup, Paid Upgrade Pushed Immediately

A consistent pattern across Reddit and X/Twitter threads from mid-2026 shows users signing up at seedance2video.io after seeing the 'free credits' promise, only to find the credits exhausted after one or two short clips — nowhere near the 30-second cinematic outputs advertised. Several users reported the free tier effectively functions as a single-use demo, after which the platform gates all generation behind a paid plan starting at roughly $29/month. The credit depletion mechanics are not disclosed clearly on the landing page.

Our AI scanner searches Reddit, Trustpilot, BBB, and news sources for fresh complaints from the past year, paraphrases what it finds, and adds anything new to this page. Takes up to 90 seconds.

All documented billing complaints

Every billing, hidden-fee, and pricing-related complaint we've recorded for Seedance 2.5 — with sources.

Billing Problems HIGH Source: Reddit · Jul 15, 2026 Added 13h ago

Free Credit Tier Disappears After Signup, Paid Upgrade Pushed Immediately

A consistent pattern across Reddit and X/Twitter threads from mid-2026 shows users signing up at seedance2video.io after seeing the 'free credits' promise, only to find the credits exhausted after one or two short clips — nowhere near the 30-second cinematic outputs advertised. Several users reported the free tier effectively functions as a single-use demo, after which the platform gates all generation behind a paid plan starting at roughly $29/month. The credit depletion mechanics are not disclosed clearly on the landing page.

"The 'free credits' got me one five-second clip. The moment it was done, every button on the site pointed to a paywall. That's not a free trial, that's a demo with extra steps."

Billing Problems HIGH Source: Consumer Affairs · Feb 11, 2026 Added 13h ago

Subscriptions Continue Billing After Cancellation Requests Through Help Chat

Multiple Consumer Affairs and SiteJabber complaints from 2025 and early 2026 describe users submitting cancellation requests via Seedance's in-app chat, receiving a confirmation message, and then being charged again the following billing cycle. In at least several documented cases, users were charged for two to three additional months before the billing stopped. The company's apparent policy of only processing cancellations through a specific account dashboard page — not through chat — is not disclosed at the point of cancellation.

"I cancelled through their chat in November. Got a message saying my plan was cancelled. They charged me again in December and January. It took a dispute with my bank to actually stop it."

A note on pricing data

We don't scrape live pricing pages — this page reflects documented pricing details from our editorial research and dated billing complaints from public sources. For current rates, always check the vendor's own pricing page.